Montan Counties Seek Transparency in Property Tax Calculations.

(Helena) – Beaverhead, Carbon, Carter, Custer, Lincoln, Missoula, Park, and Ravalli counties are taking a proactive stance on property tax concerns by formally requesting clarity and accountability from the Montana Department of Revenue on the calculation limiting the State’s 95 statewide mills, as well as identification of who is responsible for authorizing property tax increases beyond the statutory limitations.

This comes shortly after a request from Beaverhead County to Montana’s Attorney General seeking an opinion on the interpretation of laws related to the calculation of the statewide mills, which significantly impact property tax bills for constituents throughout Montana was unanswered.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.