Six Montana Border Crossings to Limit Hours

HAVRE, Mont. (NMB) – With the ban on non-essential travel between the United States and Canada leading to a significant decrease in border crossings, U.S. Customs and Border Protection has announced limited hours at six different ports of entry.

The ports impacted are Raymond, Opheim, Morgan, Turner, Piegan and Del Bonita.

The Ports of Opheim, Turner, Morgan and Del Bonita will be open Monday through Friday from 9 AM to 5 PM.

The Ports of Raymond and Piegan will remain open seven days a week, but with reduced hours. The Port of Raymond will be open from 6 AM to 10 PM, while the Port of Piegan will be open from 8 AM to 6 PM.

The new hours begin on Monday and will remain in place until April 30th, or until the Administration lifts the current travel restrictions.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.