CBP Continues Temporary Reduced Hours at Ports of Entry

SWEETGRASS, Mont. (NMB) – U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) has announced that temporary reduced hours at ports of entry in Montana will continue through at least May 21st.

The prohibition of non-essential border crossings between the U.S. and Canada began on March 21st, 2020. The ban has been extended on a monthly basis ever since.

Non-essential travel is defined as travel that is considered tourism or is recreational in nature.

Affected ports of entry include: Raymond, Opheim, Morgan, Turner, Del Bonita and Piegan.

The port of Raymond will remain open from 6 AM-10 PM, seven days a week.

The ports of Opheim, Morgan, Turner, and Del Bonita will remain open from 9 AM-5 PM on weekdays.

The port of Piegan will remain open from 8 AM-6 PM, seven days a week.

In addition, the port of Wild Horse will continue to operate on its’ winter hours schedule of 8 AM-5 PM, seven days a week.

The opening of the seasonal port of Chief Mountain is delayed due to travel restrictions.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.