Phillips County Election Filing Opens Thursday

MALTA, Mont. (NMB) – The filing period for the 2022 Elections opens this Thursday, and in Phillips County, there are over a half-dozen Offices that voters will be deciding on.

When it comes to the Phillips County Commission, a six-year term for the seat representing District A is on the ballot. It is currently held by John F. Carnahan.

Other positions set to be on the ballot (all 4-year terms):

  • Clerk & Recorder/Surveyor/Auditor (incumbent is Lynnel LaBrie)
  • Sheriff/Coroner (incumbent is Jerry Lytle)
  • County Attorney (incumbent is Edward A Amestoy)
  • Treasurer/Assessor/Superintendent of Schools (incumbent is Jean Mavencamp)
  • Justice of the Peace (incumbent is Gayle Stahl)
  • Phillips County Conservation District Board (three seats up for election, incumbents are Craig French, Pat Anderson and Paul Mortenson)

The nomination deadline is 5 PM on March 14th.

Primary election day is June 7th, and the General Election will take place on November 8th.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.