9C-Senior Classic Basketball Results

North Star hosted the 9C-Senior Classic Basketball Game in Rudyard Monday evening.

On the Girls side, Dark defeated White (60-57) with a potential game tying three falling short as time expired. The Dark Team, coached by Eddie Fultz and Eric Wellman of Fort Benton, had three players score in double figures. Meiyah Oats (Box Elder) a team high 14 points, Bree Swanson (Chinook) 12 points, and Kaytlyn Domire North Star 12 points were the top scorers for the Dark Team. The White Team, coached by Scott Bymaster (North Star), had two players hit double figures scoring. Hallie Neibauer (Chinook) scored a game high 23 points and Tayleigh Sunchild (Box Elder) scored 13.

On the Boys side, White defeated Dark (89-85) in a comeback victory. The White Team, coached by Jeremy McDonald (Box Elder) and Joe Horel (CJI), had four different players score in double figures. Ryan Doyle (Turner) a team high 20 points, Skylar Walker (Box Elder) scored 13, Braydon Cline (Big Sandy) 13 points, and Braden Mattson (CJI) 11 points were the top scorers. For the Dark Team, coached by Rhett Simanton and Ryne LaBuda (Big Sandy), had four players score double figures. Brenden Fetter (Chinook) 14 points, Cody Evans (Fort Benton) 12 points, Cash Messerly (Hays-Lodgepole) 10 points, and Isaac Pedraza 10 points were the top scorers.

Award Winners
Girls MVP- Meiyah Oats (Box Elder) & Kaytlyn Domire (North Star)
Sportsmanship Winners- Torin Cecrle (Chinook) & Mackenzee Sargent (North Star)
3-PT Contest- Dakota Krass (Turner) with 40 three-pointers
3-PT Contest Runner up- Emerson Giese (Fort Benton) with 35 three-pointers.
Boys MVP- Skylar Walker (Box Elder) & Braydon Cline (Big Sandy)
Sportsmanship Winners- Garrett Spicher (North Star) and Ryan Meneely (Chinook)
Girls & Boys
Shooting Stars Champions- Cody Evans (Fort Benton), Daniel Henry (Hays-Lodgepole), and Rainee Watson (North Star).
Boys Slam Dunk Champion- Blake Harmon (CJI)

Congratulations to all of the participants on two great games and a great showing.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.