Ophus, Larson, and Ingram Elected to Havre School Board

HAVRE, Mont. (NMB) – The unofficial results are in from the Havre School District’s Trustee election.

Lorraine Larson and Jacob Ingram were the two candidates to earn three-year terms on the Board. Larson has been serving on the Board after being appointed in February to fill the seat Ed Hill vacated, while Ingram will be new to the Board. Coming in third place was Jessica Kennedy-Stiffarm, with 741 votes.

In the other race, Garrit Ophus defeated Brandon Berreth to fill the final year of the term for the seat vacated by former Trustee Brian Williams. Ophus was appointed to the Board back in March and will retain the seat for the final year of the term.

Unofficial Results

Race for two 3-year terms

Lorraine Larson: 936

Jacob R Ingram: 778

Jessica Kennedy-Stiffarm: 741

Michelle Holden: 593

Erin Pulse: 529


Race for one 1-year term

Garrit Ophus: 1182

Brandon Berreth: 692


Number of registered voters: 5778

Number of ballots cast: 1952

Voter turnout: 34 percent

This post has been updated with the unofficial tally

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Copyright © New Media Broadcasters. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.